Tip Thursday: What To Do When You Don’t Have Nail Polish Remover?!

photo-5

Hi-dee-ho, 

It’s Tip Thursday. Today, I am going to show you what to do when you don’t have nail polish!? It’s the holidays and sometimes I’m too busy to have to go to the nail shop and have my nails done. I’m also too overwhelmed at the grocery store (I LOVE THE GROCERY STORE!!) to remember to buy nail polish remover. In a pinch, this is what I do when I don’t want to go to the store just to get some nail polish remover.  I learned this method from my sister a long time ago and this always stuck with me because it was so easy and it doesn’t cost anything. It’s literally THREE EASY STEPS! :) 

1. Paint your nails, and do it as evenly as possible and as messy as you like it. As long as the surface of the nail is completely covered, don’t worry about how clean it looks around the skin. 

photo-1

2. After your nails are COMPLETELY dry, either take a shower/bath (depends on when you paint your nails.) or dunk your hands in warm water for at least 5 minutes. 

photo-2

3. Scrap around your nail where the skin is with a bottom of a skewer, a exfoliating pad, exfoliating cloth, anything with a solid end that will scrap gently, heck sometimes I do it with my thumb nail. (Be careful with the last thing, because you can chip your thumb nail polish. If you are going to do it with your thumb nail, do all your other nails first and do all the steps and then be EXTRA careful polishing your thumb nail.) 

photo-3

That’s It! Easy, fast, cheap!! Let me know in the comments below if this worked for you! :)

photo-4

~Susan

P.S. Honestly, I don’t know how many people read this, and it’s probably no one but it gives me purpose and although that sounds like a bleak existence…I don’t think so. It makes me feel like what I have to say matters. No matter what happens to this blog, at least all my knowledge (the little I have) is out there somewhere. 

2 thoughts on “Tip Thursday: What To Do When You Don’t Have Nail Polish Remover?!

    • Yup, me too! :) It’s so much easier than nail polish remover because it really doesn’t take off anything off the nail, but just the skin around it. I’m ALL ABOUT EASY! hahahah! :)

      Thanks for the comment! :) I totally have to check out your wordpress! :)

Leave a Reply

