A Little Bit of Susan

Hello world! I am posting my very first blog about what I know, what I love and what I can help you do. I may not seem like a lot, but I am the type of person that will research a solution until I can fix it, and I thought I could share my hours of research with you, so you can have a one stop shop of the random knowledge I have accumulated.

The reason why I started this blog was, because I met an awesome lady today “Mickey” from http://ahelicoptermom.com at Walmart of all places. She is an awesome review/giveaway blogger that was telling me about her experience. Not only was she nice enough to talk to me about her experiences, but she sort of walked me through the process. I would say she is my fairy god sister (too young to be my godmother) of the blog world. SERIOUSLY people, this lady is legit and REALLY nice. I talked her ear off, so I am more than sure she will remember me….hopefully. I feel like I was supposed to meet her. I blog all the time about my life, but never about what people ACTUALLY want to hear like useful things. HAHAH!! :) 

So I am starting with my wordpress blog, and then will move on to my domain stuff after my wedding. Oh btw, did I mention I am getting married in about 10 days?! I figured what better way to start off my new life than to start a blog. I mean I will be getting presents and loads of stuff that I can review and give you my honest opinion about, so it works out without me having to purchase stuff or get people to give me stuff right away to review. (The first seems expensive and the latter seems hard with a NO reader following. hahahah!!)

And hopefully with every review, tip, diy project, recipe or whatever I do, you will get a little bit of me, and you will think of me as a friend over the internet. Cheesy much?! hahaha!! Oh well, I am THAT cheesy.

Sooooooooo let’s start this adventure. I say no time is better than the present…so ONWARD I go! :)

I promise to try to be as diligent as I can to post.

2 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Susan

  1. YAY!!!! I can’t wait to read more from you! I love that you wanted to hear me ramble about how awesome Blogging has been and am excited for you!

    Have a wonderful wedding! We’ll have some blogging fun when you’re a married lady. :)

Leave a Reply

